
American professional tennis player
Taylor Fritz
Base case$20M
Estimate confidence
โ
โ
โ
โ
โ
2 out of 5.jpg?width=384)
See what supports this page, how current it is, and where comparable or historical context is available.
Base case is our central scenario. Bear and bull cases show how uncertainty around private holdings, retained proceeds, taxes and liabilities can move the estimate.
Rankings use the current base-case estimate and show the wider bear-to-bull range on the full list.
Switch scenarios to see how the total and each component move together. The bars show each positive component's share of the estimated assets in that scenario, not audited holdings.
Dominic Thiem's 2020 US Open title was the high point of a career that also included several major finals, a No. 3 ranking and seventeen tour-level titles. His peak was concentrated in a shorter period than Nadal's or Murray's, and a serious wrist injury interrupted it. Those facts matter financially: earning years are not interchangeable, and his early exit means fewer high-prize seasons to accumulate capital.
ATP lists $30,387,561 in total career singles-and-doubles prize money. As with any tournament earnings tally, that number is not take-home pay after training, travel, coaching, tax and other expenses. It also excludes any unreported endorsement or appearance fees. Multiplying a peak-year prize haul by the length of a career would obscure the injury years in which earning opportunities contracted.
Thiem's Vienna farewell in October 2024 formally closed his active professional tour career. His own website then describes a 2025 shift toward Thiem Energy and Thiem Academy Burgenland. Both could create future cash flows and business value, but their inclusion in a biography does not establish current profits, debt-free ownership or a market price for his stake.
The $21M central retained-capital scenario, with a $7M downside and $52M upside, reflects potential savings from the tour and uncertain early-stage commercial ventures. It is a personal wealth model, not a measurement of academy revenue or a second addition of his historical prize money. Actual shareholdings, invested amounts and business financial statements would be necessary before a narrower estimate is defensible.
Sources[1][2][3]A reported salary, company sale or brand valuation is not automatically current personal wealth. We show the pieces that can be tied to retained evidence and keep historical flows separate.
ATP reports $30,387,561 of gross career singles-and-doubles prize money, without disclosing after-tax retained holdings or sponsorship income.
Sources[1]ATP documented Thiem's Vienna farewell in October 2024 after wrist injury setbacks.
Sources[2]Thiem's official site describes 2025 energy and tennis-academy projects without financial ownership details.
Sources[3]ATP's player overview lists $30,387,561 of career singles-and-doubles tournament prize money. The number is gross historical earnings, not confirmed savings and not a valuation of his post-tour ventures. ATP chronicled Thiem's 2024 Vienna farewell after a wrist injury derailed his earlier form. His official site describes subsequent work on Thiem Energy and Thiem Academy Burgenland in 2025, but does not disclose invested capital, beneficial ownership stakes, revenue, debt or distributions. A $21M central retained-capital scenario and $7M-$52M alternatives model uncertain net savings and privately held business value without claiming any current company equity amount is known.
| Component | Bear | Base | Bull |
|---|---|---|---|
| Modeled retained tennis and private-venture capitalSources[1][2][3] | $7M | $21M | $52M |
| Estimated net worth | $7M | $21M | $52M |
ATP's player overview lists $30,387,561 of career singles-and-doubles tournament prize money. The number is gross historical earnings, not confirmed savings and not a valuation of his post-tour ventures. ATP chronicled Thiem's 2024 Vienna farewell after a wrist injury derailed his earlier form. His official site describes subsequent work on Thiem Energy and Thiem Academy Burgenland in 2025, but does not disclose invested capital, beneficial ownership stakes, revenue, debt or distributions. A $21M central retained-capital scenario and $7M-$52M alternatives model uncertain net savings and privately held business value without claiming any current company equity amount is known.
Sources[1][2][3]We began retaining comparable estimate snapshots on Sep 18, 2026. Earlier Grizzly Bulls figures are not reconstructed unless a retained snapshot exists.
Initial Thiem personal net-capital scenarios recognize ATP lifetime prize earnings and unvalued post-retirement ventures without double-counting cash flows.
This is the first retained snapshot, so there is no earlier comparable Grizzly Bulls estimate to show yet.
Professional retirement announced or confirmed; future tournament prize flow ends without establishing personal portfolio value.
Sources[2]ATP records $30,387,561 in career gross tournament prize money.
Sources[1]Official biography describes energy and academy projects; no contract value disclosed.
Sources[3]Explore other estimates for people with similar careers, industries or estimated wealth.
Numbered citations above link to the retained sources below. External net-worth headlines do not set our estimate.