
Television host, restaurateur and entrepreneur
Guy Fieri
Base case$170M
Estimate confidence
★★★★★
3 out of 5
See what supports this page, how current it is, and where comparable or historical context is available.
Base case is our central scenario. Bear and bull cases show how uncertainty around private holdings, retained proceeds, taxes and liabilities can move the estimate.
Building a research tool or spreadsheet? Search for Gordon Ramsay with one API request. If a record is available, use its canonical person ID to retrieve its released wealth data.
API results include only records cleared for commercial distribution. A published celebrity page does not guarantee that this person or every field is available through the API.
curl -H "Authorization: Bearer YOUR_API_KEY" \
"https://grizzlybulls.com/api/v1/wealth/people?query=Gordon%20Ramsay&limit=5"If the search returns a match, use data.people[].id in GET /api/v1/wealth/people/{personId} to request the records available for that person.
Free includes 10 requests per day and 200 per month. No payment method needed.
Switch scenarios to see how the total and each component move together. The bars show each positive component's share of the estimated assets in that scenario, not audited holdings.
Gordon Ramsay’s fortune is different from a typical entertainer’s because a large part of the story sits inside an operating restaurant business. Forbes reported in 2025 that his empire was approaching 100 locations across the United Kingdom, United States and international markets. That scale matters financially, but restaurant count and restaurant revenue are not personal net worth.
The restaurant business consumes capital as well as creating value. Forbes reported Ramsay saying that more than £20 million had already been invested in the Bishopsgate project alone. Expansion spending, leases, debt, minority partners and working capital all sit inside the operating companies, so Grizzly Bulls models Ramsay’s economic interest as private-company equity rather than assigning him the gross value of restaurant assets or sales.
UK Companies House records make the business more observable than many celebrity ventures. Gordon Ramsay Holdings Limited and related entities file current accounts, providing a statutory record that the operating structure exists and remains active. Those filings are valuable evidence, but the retained source set still does not reduce the group to a simple personally owned percentage and a clean market value.
Television, licensing and endorsements form the second major wealth engine and have generated income for decades. The challenge is that a complete personal cash-flow history is not public, and some of that capital has likely been reinvested into restaurants. Current company evidence and visible operating scale make the overall range defensible, while ownership, debt and retained-media uncertainty keep the profile at 3 out of 5 estimate confidence.
Sources[1][2]Ramsay combines restaurant-company ownership, television production and consumer-brand partnerships. The figures below keep partner capital, operating scale, production ventures and brand-level investment separate from Ramsay's personal income and current equity.
| Event | Reported economics | Ownership / scope | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gordon Ramsay North America joint venture Jun 26, 2019Sources[3][4] | Lion Capital committed $100M to the venture | 50% Ramsay / 50% Lion Capital | Forbes reported that Lion Capital owned 50% of Gordon Ramsay North America and Ramsay controlled the other 50%, with Lion committing $100M over five years for expansion. The partner capital commitment funds the operating venture and is not treated as Ramsay's personal wealth or personal cash contribution. |
| Global restaurant operating scale and reinvestment Mar 4, 2025Sources[2] | About 94 restaurants; more than £20M invested in the cited project | Gordon Ramsay Restaurants; operating scale and reinvestment, not personal income | Forbes reported 37 U.K., 35 U.S. and 22 international restaurants and Ramsay's statement that more than £20 million had already been invested in the Bishopsgate project. Restaurant count and project spending demonstrate operating scale and capital intensity, but neither establishes company value or Ramsay's personal income. |
| Studio Ramsay Global production venture Aug 4, 2021Sources[5] | Production and distribution venture; personal equity value not disclosed | Studio Ramsay Global with FOX Entertainment; Ramsay percentage not disclosed | FOX describes Studio Ramsay Global as a worldwide production venture launched with Ramsay to develop, produce and distribute culinary and lifestyle programming. The retained source does not disclose Ramsay's exact economic ownership or a current personal equity value. |
| HexClad strategic investment and content partnership Jul 17, 2024Sources[6][7] | $100M strategic investment through Studio Ramsay Global; includes media commitments | HexClad; Ramsay personal investment and ownership percentage not disclosed | HexClad announced a $100M strategic investment from Studio Ramsay Global combining cash and media commitments and said the deal expanded Ramsay's ownership after his 2021 equity partnership. Because the investment was made through the production venture and the exact ownership economics are undisclosed, CPD5 does not assign the $100M to Ramsay personally or infer a current stake value. |
These are the businesses and organizations directly connected to the financial events above. We show only relationships supported by the cited sources, and we do not infer ownership percentages or values that the evidence does not establish.
A reported salary, company sale or brand valuation is not automatically current personal wealth. We show the pieces that can be tied to retained evidence and keep historical flows separate.
Companies House lists Gordon Ramsay Holdings Limited and related restaurant entities as active with full accounts made up to December 2024.
Sources[1]Forbes reported nearly 100 restaurants globally in 2025 and Ramsay’s statement that more than £20 million had already been spent on the Bishopsgate project.
Sources[2]Restaurant-company equity and accumulated television or licensing wealth are modeled separately. We use Companies House filings and operating scale to constrain the private business without treating restaurant revenue, leased assets or expansion spending as Ramsay’s personal cash.
| Component | Bear | Base | Bull |
|---|---|---|---|
| Modeled Gordon Ramsay restaurant-group equitySources[1][2] | $100M | $160M | $240M |
| Modeled retained television, licensing and career capitalSources[2][1] | $100M | $150M | $210M |
| Estimated net worth | $200M | $310M | $450M |
Companies House shows active Gordon Ramsay restaurant entities with current 2024 group accounts, while Forbes reported nearly 100 restaurants globally in 2025 and more than £20 million invested into the Bishopsgate project alone. The estimate uses a conservative private-equity range rather than assigning Ramsay the gross value of restaurant revenue or assets.
Sources[1][2]Ramsay has generated decades of television, endorsement, licensing and restaurant-related personal income. Because no complete personal cash-flow history is public, the estimate keeps this component broad and separate from operating-company equity.
Sources[2][1]We began retaining comparable estimate snapshots on Sep 18, 2026. Earlier Grizzly Bulls figures are not reconstructed unless a retained snapshot exists.
Estimate history tracking started with the published estimate already in place.
This is the first retained snapshot, so there is no earlier comparable Grizzly Bulls estimate to show yet.
Forbes reported 37 U.K., 35 U.S. and 22 international locations and substantial new-project investment.
Sources[2]Companies House records full accounts made up to December 29, 2024.
Sources[1]Explore other estimates for people with similar careers, industries or estimated wealth.
Numbered citations above link to the retained sources below. External net-worth headlines do not set our estimate.